Bihar By-election Live: By-elections are being held today in two legislative seats of Bihar, Tarapur Munger in Munger and Kusheshwar Asthan Darbhanga in Darbhanga. All preparations were made on Friday itself for voting in both the seats. Tight security arrangements have been made. Voting will be held from 7 am to 4 pm. Male and female voters will lock the fate of candidates of different parties in EVMs today. Counting of votes will take place on November 2. Stay tuned to this news for frequent updates.

Know about Tarapur Assembly Constituency

In Tarapur, 3.10 lakh male and female voters will lock the fate of nine candidates of different parties in EVMs. Counting of votes will take place on November 2 at R&DJ Dollage in Munger. The border area of ​​the neighboring district will remain completely sealed. The main contest in the election is between the ruling NDA’s JDU candidate Rajiv Kumar Singh, RJD’s Arun Kumar Sah and Congress’s Rajesh Mishra. Apart from this, Kumar Chandan from LJP (Ram Vilas) and Vashistha Narayan Singh of Plurals Party are also in the fray. Apart from this, there are other candidates for whom people will vote today. 406 booths have been set up for voting in Tarapur. At the same time, a total of 310 polling stations have been set up in Kusheshwar place.

Have a look at Tarapur assembly seat

  • Male voters 1.68 lakh
  • Number of women voters 1.42 lakh
  • Micro observers were deployed at more than 90 places
  • Control Room Number Issued (06342- 256142 & 252101)
  • Women Polling Station – 10
  • Model Voting- 02
  • 406 booths set up for voting

Also read- Siwan News: Former JDU MLA Shyam Bahadur Singh will now stage a sit-in against CM Nitish Kumar, know the matter

Total from Tarapur assembly seat 9 in the contestants’ field

  • Rajeev Kumar Singh (JDU)
  • Arun Kumar Sah (RJD)
  • Rajesh Kumar Mishra (Congress)
  • Upendra Sahni (National Jan Sambhavna Party)
  • Vashishtha Narayan (The Plural’s Party)
  • Kumar Chandan, Lok Jan Shakti Party (Ram Vilas)
  • Anshu Kumari (Independent)
  • Shib Gandhi (Independent)
  • Deepak Kumar (Independent)

Total from Kusheshwar Sthan Assembly seat 8 in the contestants’ field

  • Anju Devi, Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)
  • Atireek Kumar (Congress)
  • Aman Bhushan Hazari (JDU)
  • Ganesh Bharti (RJD)
  • Yogi Choupal (Jan Adhikar Party)
  • Sachchida Nand Paswan (Samata Party)
  • Jeevach Kumar Hazari (Independent)
  • Ram Bahadur Azad (Independent)

A look at the Kusheshwar Sthan assembly seat

  • Total No. of Voters- 2,54,999
  • Number of Male Voters – 1,34,072
  • Number of women voters- 1,20,926
  • No. of other voters- 01
  • Total No. of PwD Voters- 1532
  • Number of PwD Male Voters- 991
  • Number of PwD Female Voters- 541
  • Number of PwD (TG) Voters- 00
  • A total of 310 polling stations have been set up in Kusheshwar place. This includes 44 women polling stations, 46 auxiliary polling stations and 04 model polling stations.
  • Helpline number for Kusheshwar location – Tel – 0612-2215978, Fax number – 0612-2215611
  • Deputy Development Commissioner Darbhanga, Mobile No. – 9431818365

See here the candidates of the main parties for both the seats

NDA has fielded JDU candidate Rajeev Kumar Singh from Tarapur and Aman Bhushan Hazari from Kusheshwar seat.

RJD has fielded Arun Kumar Shah from Tarapur and Ganesh Bharti from Kusheshwar place.

Congress has fielded Rajesh Kumar Mishra from Tarapur and Atirek Kumar from Kusheshwar.

Also read- Bihar News: Government gave scholarship so that children keep going to school, 3 students started liquor business together with the same money



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here