New Delhi:

Bypolls to three Lok Sabha and 29 Assembly seats – across 13 states – will be held today. Votes will be counted on Tuesday. The three Lok Sabha bypolls are in Himachal Pradesh (Mandi), Madhya Pradesh (Khandwa) and Dadra & Nagar Haveli.

Bengal will see four bypolls. In Assam five Assembly bypolls will be held. Other states where bypolls will be held are Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Meghalaya, Himachal Pradesh, Bihar, Maharashtra and Mizoram.

Here are LIVE Updates :

Ellenabad bypolls: INLD’s Abhay Chautala eyeing hat-trick

The bypoll to the Ellenabad Assembly constituency in Haryana’s Sirsa district on Saturday is all set to witness a triangular contest, with opposition INLD’s Abhay Singh Chautala, whose resignation over the farm laws issue necessitated the election, eyeing another win.

The bypoll will be held on October 30 and the counting will take place on November 2.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here